bacula/bacula
2 years agoMake out of freespace non-fatal for removable devices -- i.e. behaves like tape Branch-9.0
Kern Sibbald [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 20:21:52 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
Make out of freespace non-fatal for removable devices -- i.e. behaves like tape

2 years agoAdd debug code for bug #2356
Kern Sibbald [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 09:37:24 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Add debug code for bug #2356

2 years agoFix bug #2385 -- compiler bug IMO
Kern Sibbald [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 16:14:45 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
Fix bug #2385 -- compiler bug IMO

2 years agorpm: Fix MySQL dependency on bacula-postgresql package
Davide Franco [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 07:13:59 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
rpm: Fix MySQL dependency on bacula-postgresql package

2 years agobaculum: Fix path validator for UTF-8 characters
Marcin Haba [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 16:02:18 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
baculum: Fix path validator for UTF-8 characters

2 years agoTweak update date
Kern Sibbald [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 15:49:04 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Tweak update date

2 years agoFix permissions of mtx-changer.conf
Carsten Leonhardt [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 10:46:11 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
Fix permissions of mtx-changer.conf

2 years agoUse /dev/sg0 rather than /dev/sg1 so vtape devices work
Kern Sibbald [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 06:03:55 +0000 (08:03 +0200)]
Use /dev/sg0 rather than /dev/sg1 so vtape devices work

2 years agoPull latest tls*.pem from BEE
Kern Sibbald [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 14:13:30 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Pull latest tls*.pem from BEE

2 years agoUpdate ChangeLog ReleaseNotes and version Release-9.0.8
Kern Sibbald [Mon, 28 May 2018 07:24:10 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
Update ChangeLog ReleaseNotes and version

2 years agoUpdate ChangeLog + ReleaseNotes
Kern Sibbald [Sun, 27 May 2018 18:49:37 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
Update ChangeLog + ReleaseNotes

2 years agoFix bug #2212 where restore jobid=nn file=xxx restores the files twice
Kern Sibbald [Sun, 27 May 2018 17:44:09 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
Fix bug #2212 where restore jobid=nn file=xxx restores the files twice

2 years agoPull regression truncate-test from Branch-9.1
Kern Sibbald [Sun, 27 May 2018 12:25:25 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Pull regression truncate-test from Branch-9.1

2 years agoApply patch from Wandlei Huttel to add Run Time and suffix to Restored bytes
Kern Sibbald [Sun, 27 May 2018 10:23:47 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
Apply patch from Wandlei Huttel to add Run Time and suffix to Restored bytes

2 years agoFix bug #2343 where truncate of explicit Volume name truncates non-purged volumes
Kern Sibbald [Sun, 27 May 2018 09:38:39 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Fix bug #2343 where truncate of explicit Volume name truncates non-purged volumes

2 years agoFix some file execute permissions. Fixes bug #2389
Kern Sibbald [Sat, 26 May 2018 15:10:11 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Fix some file execute permissions. Fixes bug #2389

2 years agoFix license problems in Bug #2382
Kern Sibbald [Fri, 25 May 2018 09:09:02 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Fix license problems in Bug #2382

2 years agoUpdate version+date
Kern Sibbald [Fri, 25 May 2018 08:39:40 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
Update version+date

2 years agoApply patch from Leo to fix bug 2192
Kern Sibbald [Fri, 25 May 2018 08:35:22 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
Apply patch from Leo to fix bug 2192

2 years agoFix bad placement of jcr->pool reference as pointed out by Martin Simmons
Kern Sibbald [Mon, 21 May 2018 16:03:12 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Fix bad placement of jcr->pool reference as pointed out by Martin Simmons

2 years agorpm: Add OpenSuse Leap 42.3
Davide Franco [Fri, 18 May 2018 14:15:57 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
rpm: Add OpenSuse Leap 42.3

 - update bacula.spec.in

2 years agorpm: Update bacula.spec for Fedora 27
Davide Franco [Thu, 17 May 2018 09:40:36 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
rpm: Update bacula.spec for Fedora 27

2 years agobaculum: Fix SQL grouping error in restore wizard reported by Rasmus Linden
Marcin Haba [Tue, 15 May 2018 19:34:23 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
baculum: Fix SQL grouping error in restore wizard reported by Rasmus Linden

2 years agoUpdate some old copyrights
Kern Sibbald [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 10:22:33 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Update some old copyrights

2 years agobaculum: Update Portuguese translations
Wanderlei Huttel [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 19:14:26 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
baculum: Update Portuguese translations

2 years agoRemove old Bacula Systems notices
Kern Sibbald [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 09:26:20 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Remove old Bacula Systems notices

2 years agoUpdate ChangeLog and ReleaseNotes Release-9.0.7
Kern Sibbald [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 09:02:26 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
Update ChangeLog and ReleaseNotes

2 years agoTweak update version date
Kern Sibbald [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 08:24:28 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
Tweak update version date

2 years agoRemove NSIS debug
Kern Sibbald [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 08:13:05 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
Remove NSIS debug

2 years agoRestore win32 dir from Branch-5.2 and update it
Kern Sibbald [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 08:56:08 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
Restore win32 dir from Branch-5.2 and update it

2 years agobaculum: Fix opening configuration tabs bug reported by Heitor Faria
Marcin Haba [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 14:34:51 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
baculum: Fix opening configuration tabs bug reported by Heitor Faria

2 years agoUpdate version+date
Kern Sibbald [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 08:36:22 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
Update version+date

2 years agoAdd Phil Stracchino's fix for Qt5
Kern Sibbald [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 08:35:58 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
Add Phil Stracchino's fix for Qt5

2 years agobaculum: Tweak getting bacula config boolean value
Marcin Haba [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 19:24:14 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
baculum: Tweak getting bacula config boolean value

2 years agobaculum: Fix saving boolean values in schedule Run directive
Marcin Haba [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 19:22:50 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
baculum: Fix saving boolean values in schedule Run directive

2 years agorpm: Add Fedora26-64 platform
Davide Franco [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 10:17:09 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
rpm: Add Fedora26-64 platform

2 years agobaculum: Add link to go back from job configuration window
Marcin Haba [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 18:32:51 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
baculum: Add link to go back from job configuration window

2 years agoUse correct SQL table encoding for Postgresql 10.x
Kern Sibbald [Sat, 9 Dec 2017 10:53:26 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Use correct SQL table encoding for Postgresql 10.x

2 years agobaculum: Add listbox control and use it for base and device directives
Marcin Haba [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 12:15:27 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
baculum: Add listbox control and use it for base and device directives

2 years agobaculum: Fix showing verify job fields in job run configuration window
Marcin Haba [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 20:56:27 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
baculum: Fix showing verify job fields in job run configuration window

2 years agobaculum: Revert back volume pool name in volume list window
Marcin Haba [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 17:39:51 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
baculum: Revert back volume pool name in volume list window

2 years agobaculum: Fix error message about disabled bconsole
Marcin Haba [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 15:35:34 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
baculum: Fix error message about disabled bconsole

2 years agobaculum: API endpoints code refactor
Marcin Haba [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 15:04:40 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
baculum: API endpoints code refactor

2 years agobaculum: Add state, number, boolean and id validators
Marcin Haba [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 14:57:40 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
baculum: Add state, number, boolean and id validators

2 years agobaculum: Return bconsole disabled error if bconsole support isn't enabled
Marcin Haba [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 14:55:41 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
baculum: Return bconsole disabled error if bconsole support isn't enabled

2 years agobaculum: Remove unused api endpoints
Marcin Haba [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 14:51:53 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
baculum: Remove unused api endpoints

2 years agobaculum: Fix oauth2 client working in the web part
Marcin Haba [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:36:47 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
baculum: Fix oauth2 client working in the web part

2 years agobaculum: Tweak fix config panel style
Marcin Haba [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 21:21:14 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
baculum: Tweak fix config panel style

2 years agobaculum: Fix auth setting radio buttons alignement
Marcin Haba [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 20:49:26 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
baculum: Fix auth setting radio buttons alignement

2 years agobaculum: Enlarge interface height to 100%
Marcin Haba [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 20:10:09 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
baculum: Enlarge interface height to 100%

2 years agobaculum: Add more information to cURL error
Marcin Haba [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 20:09:17 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
baculum: Add more information to cURL error

2 years agobaculum: New reworked restore wizard
Marcin Haba [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 20:08:47 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
baculum: New reworked restore wizard

2 years agobaculum: Wizards view improvements
Marcin Haba [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 20:06:50 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
baculum: Wizards view improvements

2 years agobaculum: Add restore hardlinks support in api
Marcin Haba [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 20:03:11 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
baculum: Add restore hardlinks support in api

2 years agobaculum: Add strip_prefix, add_prefix, add_suffix and regex_where restore options...
Marcin Haba [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 20:02:03 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
baculum: Add strip_prefix, add_prefix, add_suffix and regex_where restore options to api restore

2 years agobaculum: Add new volumes required api endpoint
Marcin Haba [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 20:00:50 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
baculum: Add new volumes required api endpoint

2 years agoPort missing RestoreObject Plugin Config code from BEE.
Radosław Korzeniewski [Wed, 22 Nov 2017 13:44:47 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
Port missing RestoreObject Plugin Config code from BEE.

2 years agobaculum: Tweak enable updating repeater with user list
Marcin Haba [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 20:45:07 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
baculum: Tweak enable updating repeater with user list

2 years agobaculum: Stop using hidden fields to store item identifiers
Marcin Haba [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 20:28:20 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
baculum: Stop using hidden fields to store item identifiers

2 years agobaculum: Fix redundant loading users portlet
Marcin Haba [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 19:32:09 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
baculum: Fix redundant loading users portlet

2 years agobaculum: Add required config fields asterisk mark
Marcin Haba [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 19:29:23 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
baculum: Add required config fields asterisk mark

2 years agoTweak recompile configure.in Release-9.0.6
Kern Sibbald [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 17:37:05 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Tweak recompile configure.in

2 years agoconfigure: look for Qt5 in addition to Qt4
Kern Sibbald [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 17:36:49 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
configure: look for Qt5 in addition to Qt4

2 years agoTweak update version date
Kern Sibbald [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 08:53:01 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
Tweak update version date

2 years agoTweak ChangeLog and ReleaseNotes for last backport from Enterprise
Kern Sibbald [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 07:27:33 +0000 (08:27 +0100)]
Tweak ChangeLog and ReleaseNotes for last backport from Enterprise

2 years agoAdd support for items with comma in ini_store_alist_str()
Eric Bollengier [Fri, 17 Nov 2017 08:55:49 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Add support for items with comma in ini_store_alist_str()

2 years agoFix segfault after the reload of an incorrect configuration
Eric Bollengier [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 11:16:08 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Fix segfault after the reload of an incorrect configuration

2 years agoAdd temporary fix to avoid a deadlock after a reload command on an incorrect configur...
Eric Bollengier [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 10:16:25 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Add temporary fix to avoid a deadlock after a reload command on an incorrect configuration

2 years agofix #3269 obey the user choice of "Are you sure you want to delete X JobIds
Alain Spineux [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 13:19:05 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
fix #3269 obey the user choice of "Are you sure you want to delete X JobIds

- "no" was ignored and all selected jobs where deleted
- has been tested

2 years agoregress: Add reload-client-address-test to CDASH and all-dev-tests
Eric Bollengier [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 15:32:38 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
regress: Add reload-client-address-test to CDASH and all-dev-tests

2 years agoFix race condition between setip and the access to CLIENT::address()
Eric Bollengier [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 14:54:00 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Fix race condition between setip and the access to CLIENT::address()

Fix concurrency issue between setAddress() and address()
we need to copy the address in an argument, the variable can be
freed at any time.

2 years agoregress: Add checks for Enabled flag
Eric Bollengier [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 14:45:29 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
regress: Add checks for Enabled flag

2 years agoFix #3284 about Client address not reloaded properly
Eric Bollengier [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 14:06:57 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Fix #3284 about Client address not reloaded properly

The SetIpAddress and the Enabled flag was set systematically when
we create the global Client/Job/Schedule structure.

In fact, these variables must be set only with the enable/disable or
setip commands. Else, after a reload, new configuration values are not
used.

2 years agoregress: Add test to reproduce #3284 with reload command
Eric Bollengier [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 13:20:18 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
regress: Add test to reproduce #3284 with reload command

2 years agoTweak update ReleaseNotes and ChangeLog
Kern Sibbald [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 17:56:54 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Tweak update ReleaseNotes and ChangeLog

2 years agobaculum: Support sending config as serialized array for older version
Marcin Haba [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 17:24:56 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
baculum: Support sending config as serialized array for older version

2 years agobaculum: Use api client version and introduce api server version
Marcin Haba [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 17:22:40 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
baculum: Use api client version and introduce api server version

2 years agoCleanup ./configure Qt4/5 bat
Kern Sibbald [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 17:19:16 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Cleanup ./configure Qt4/5 bat

2 years agoUpdate AUTHORS for recent commits
Kern Sibbald [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 16:11:33 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Update AUTHORS for recent commits

2 years agocrypto: remove most of OpenSSL initcallbacks for 1.1
Sebastian Andrzej Siewior [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 20:55:20 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
crypto: remove most of OpenSSL initcallbacks for 1.1

In OpenSSL 1.1 the thread model atomically initialized the library so
there is no need to invoke the init calls, like it was needed for 1.0.2
and earlier. The may be needed for non-standard inits like no-error
strings or so (not the case here). So the ifdef avoids them.

Also, in 1.1 there is no need to teach OpenSSL how to do locking and so
on. Infect, those functions are null-macros as for 1.0.2 compat. So
another ifdef avoids them, too.

I made four function static and removed them the header file since they
don't seem to be used outside of that openssl.c file.

This leaves us the 1.1 init part down to openssl_seed_prng(). I would
actually suggest to get rid of it. OpenSSL is able to gather some
entropy if needed. I don't think reading 2x 1024KiB from system's
entropy on each invocation of the program is wise. But I leave it to
the maintainer to make a decision, I just point it out.

Signed-off-by: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <sebastian@breakpoint.cc>
2 years agoRemove incorrecly placed openssl-compat.h
Kern Sibbald [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 16:00:53 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Remove incorrecly placed openssl-compat.h

2 years agocrypto: convert EVP_PKEY access and remainings bits for OpenSSL 1.1
Sebastian Andrzej Siewior [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 20:08:10 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
crypto: convert EVP_PKEY access and remainings bits for OpenSSL 1.1

EVP_PKEY became opaque and can not be dereferences in OpenSSL 1.1 and
accessor functions need to be used. This is also true for X509_EXTENSION
relevant access.

Signed-off-by: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <sebastian@breakpoint.cc>
2 years agocrypto: convert EVP_MD_CTX + EVP_CIPHER_CTX to OpenSSL 1.1
Sebastian Andrzej Siewior [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 20:01:45 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
crypto: convert EVP_MD_CTX + EVP_CIPHER_CTX to OpenSSL 1.1

Those digest structs became opaque and now they need to be allocated
and for access we need to use accessor functions.

Signed-off-by: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <sebastian@breakpoint.cc>
2 years agoAdd openssl-compat.h which went in wrong directory
Kern Sibbald [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 15:58:35 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Add openssl-compat.h which went in wrong directory

2 years agocrypto: Use DEFINE_STACK_OF()
Sebastian Andrzej Siewior [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 13:42:22 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
crypto: Use DEFINE_STACK_OF()

OpenSSL 1.1 makes it possible to use DEFINE_STACK_OF() instead of
IMPLEMENT_STACK_OF() + mkstack.pl's output.

Signed-off-by: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <sebastian@breakpoint.cc>
2 years agocrypto: Add a tiny OpenSSL compat level
Sebastian Andrzej Siewior [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 13:40:12 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
crypto: Add a tiny OpenSSL compat level

This header file provides a few OpenSSL 1.1 functions which are not
available in OpenSSL 1.0.2 and earlier. The body of the function
implements the pre-1.1 version of the function provided in 1.1.

Signed-off-by: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <sebastian@breakpoint.cc>
2 years agocrypto: remove support for ancient openssl
Sebastian Andrzej Siewior [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 13:37:31 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
crypto: remove support for ancient openssl

OpenSSL 1.0.2 is still supported. Everything earlier is not so the old
code for compat can be thrown away, especially the 0.9.8 support.

TLSv1_method() should not be used and SSLv23_method() should be
preferred because the latter supports TLS1.0…1.2 while the former _only_
tries TLS1.0.

Signed-off-by: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <sebastian@breakpoint.cc>
2 years agobaculum: Add removing single resource
Marcin Haba [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 14:04:46 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
baculum: Add removing single resource

2 years agobaculum: Add module to check resource dependencies
Marcin Haba [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 14:00:33 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
baculum: Add module to check resource dependencies

2 years agobaculum: Fix saving names with spaces inside schedule Run directive
Marcin Haba [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 13:54:17 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
baculum: Fix saving names with spaces inside schedule Run directive

2 years agobaculum: Fix saving entire config by api request
Marcin Haba [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 13:51:59 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
baculum: Fix saving entire config by api request

2 years agoBackout vol size tests in previous attempt to fix bug #2349
Kern Sibbald [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 13:43:12 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Backout vol size tests in previous attempt to fix bug #2349

2 years agoFix compiler warning in previous patch
Kern Sibbald [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 13:41:05 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Fix compiler warning in previous patch

2 years agoApply patches from bugs #2325 and #2326 to fix FIFO bugs
V. Novy [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 11:57:03 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Apply patches from bugs #2325 and #2326 to fix FIFO bugs

2 years agoFix bug #2315 INTEGER misspelled in update_sqlite3_tables.in
Kern Sibbald [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 11:26:52 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
Fix bug #2315 INTEGER misspelled in update_sqlite3_tables.in

2 years agoTweak update version + date
Kern Sibbald [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 10:46:33 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Tweak update version + date

2 years agoTry to fix bug #2349 multiple recycle messages
Kern Sibbald [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 10:45:14 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Try to fix bug #2349 multiple recycle messages

2 years agobaculum: Throw 404 error if service not known
Marcin Haba [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 20:54:21 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
baculum: Throw 404 error if service not known

2 years agobaculum: Use home page url when an error is shown
Marcin Haba [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 17:31:32 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
baculum: Use home page url when an error is shown

2 years agoFix bug #2346 Dir blocks when max reloads reached
Kern Sibbald [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 17:26:02 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Fix bug #2346 Dir blocks when max reloads reached