c128-kasse
23 months agoREADME: remove emulator configuration, we use -config vicerc master
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 21:39:59 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
README: remove emulator configuration, we use -config vicerc

23 months agoREADME: create ~/.vice directory before using it
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 21:39:47 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
README: create ~/.vice directory before using it

23 months agomove vice invocation to Makefile
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 21:39:12 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
move vice invocation to Makefile

23 months agoProperly replace EURSYM for printer output (#43)
Jakob Haufe [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 20:50:27 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
Properly replace EURSYM for printer output (#43)

The previous code replaced the closing \0 instead causing all sorts of
havoc...

Signed-off-by: Jakob Haufe <sur5r@sur5r.net>
23 months agoREADME: document that one needs to “run”
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 19:42:33 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
README: document that one needs to “run”

23 months agocredit_manager: fix filter function
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 19:37:36 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
credit_manager: fix filter function

fixes #41

2 years agoMerge pull request #17 from maikf/rtc github/master
Jakob Haufe [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 13:28:00 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Merge pull request #17 from maikf/rtc

Rtc

2 years agocosmetics: draw one blank line less
Maik Fischer [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 13:24:13 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
cosmetics: draw one blank line less

2 years agoclang_complete: define __C128__ to get past the include guards mxf/rtc
Maik Fischer [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 11:31:04 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
clang_complete: define __C128__ to get past the include guards

2 years agospeed up interrupt handler by directly writing to VDC RAM
Maik Fischer [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 18:15:34 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
speed up interrupt handler by directly writing to VDC RAM

2 years agoupdate the clock on the main menu via an irq handler
Maik Fischer [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 13:16:36 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
update the clock on the main menu via an irq handler

2 years agotrack day of event and increment it when clock wraps
Maik Fischer [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 10:44:01 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
track day of event and increment it when clock wraps

2 years agouse the more accurate CIA1 Time Of Day instead of the jiffy clock
Maik Fischer [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 18:03:17 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
use the more accurate CIA1 Time Of Day instead of the jiffy clock

2 years agoImprove Makefile (#39) binlog
Jakob Haufe [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 09:04:00 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Improve Makefile (#39)

Check .git/index to (re)build include/version.h.

2 years agoMerge pull request #37 from sur5r/issue36 sur5r.net/master rgb2rv17
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 13:25:54 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Merge pull request #37 from sur5r/issue36

Fix #36

2 years agoFix format_euros()
Jakob Haufe [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 23:47:54 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
Fix format_euros()

This fixes two related issues:
- Total amount reaching 327,67 EUR does no longer result in negativ numbers
- Total amount less than 0 EUR gets calculated and displayed correctly (but
  not across reloads yet)

fixes #36

2 years agoDo not crash when format_euro() fails
Jakob Haufe [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 22:39:13 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
Do not crash when format_euro() fails

While it's sad format_euro fails here, it is not fatal. Calling exit
makes us loose data, which is worse. Don't do this.

2 years agocompare nicknames ignoring case (#34)
Axel Wagner [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 15:52:33 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
compare nicknames ignoring case (#34)

Fixes #21 #22

2 years agodelete edit hint from credit manager (#33)
Axel Wagner [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 14:29:40 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
delete edit hint from credit manager (#33)

Fixes #28

2 years agoactually store deposit (#31)
Axel Wagner [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 14:21:44 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
actually store deposit (#31)

Fixes #24

2 years agoImplement tab-completion in credit manager (#29)
Axel Wagner [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 13:36:58 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Implement tab-completion in credit manager (#29)

Adds tab-completion for deletion and deposits.

Fixes #23

2 years agocheck for duplicate nicks when (#26)
Axel Wagner [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 12:13:46 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
check for duplicate nicks when (#26)

2 years agoFix incorrect free()
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 11:46:55 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Fix incorrect free()

2 years agoMerge pull request #25 from stapelberg/readme
Maik 'mxf' Fischer [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 11:40:40 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Merge pull request #25 from stapelberg/readme

update README with actually working instructions

2 years agoupdate README with actually working instructions
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 11:26:25 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
update README with actually working instructions

2 years agofix print_log() format string
Maik Fischer [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 07:55:49 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
fix print_log() format string

The previous code interpolated "sizeof(…)" as string, not as number
which overflowed the print_buffer, leading to program crashes.

2 years agoMerge pull request #15 from 9b17fe/refactor
Maik Fischer [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 13:03:29 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Merge pull request #15 from 9b17fe/refactor

Refactor the codebase

2 years agoinclude guards: don't begin them with underscores
Maik Fischer [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 21:48:39 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
include guards: don't begin them with underscores

see: https://www.securecoding.cert.org/confluence/display/c/DCL37-C.+Do+not+declare+or+define+a+reserved+identifier

2 years agokasse: comment print_log's format string
Maik Fischer [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 18:07:58 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
kasse: comment print_log's format string

2 years agoitemz: fix int16_t -> uint8_t truncation
Maik Fischer [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 18:01:04 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
itemz: fix int16_t -> uint8_t truncation

2 years agokasse: move inputting nicknames w/ completion in its own function
Maik Fischer [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 17:14:32 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
kasse: move inputting nicknames w/ completion in its own function

2 years agotest: fix to be able to build a stub version of it again
Maik Fischer [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 14:11:21 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
test: fix to be able to build a stub version of it again

2 years agouse EUR_FORMAT_MINLEN to get rid of more magic numbers
Maik Fischer [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 14:30:05 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
use EUR_FORMAT_MINLEN to get rid of more magic numbers

2 years agoadd .dir-locals.el and .clang-complete
Maik Fischer [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 13:12:32 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
add .dir-locals.el and .clang-complete

2 years agoMakefile: move to the d71 disk format
Maik Fischer [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 12:35:42 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Makefile: move to the d71 disk format

2 years agokasse: allow starting up without a printer
Maik Fischer [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 10:38:25 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
kasse: allow starting up without a printer

2 years agoitemz: use umlauts
Maik Fischer [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 10:37:39 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
itemz: use umlauts

2 years agocredit_manager: use strncpy
Maik Fischer [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 10:36:57 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
credit_manager: use strncpy

2 years agochange ad-hoc number input code to use cget_number()
Maik Fischer [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 10:35:26 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
change ad-hoc number input code to use cget_number()

2 years agocredit_manager: remove special case from deposit_credit()
Maik Fischer [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 11:51:22 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
credit_manager: remove special case from deposit_credit()

2 years agokasse: use cgetn_input() to simplify logic
Maik Fischer [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 11:38:16 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
kasse: use cgetn_input() to simplify logic

2 years agocredit_manager: use more constants
Maik Fischer [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 11:14:25 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
credit_manager: use more constants

2 years agouse cget_return() to wait for a RETURN key press
Maik Fischer [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 10:07:00 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
use cget_return() to wait for a RETURN key press

2 years agokasse: use constants where appropriate
Maik Fischer [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 08:59:57 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
kasse: use constants where appropriate

2 years agoMerge pull request #14 from 9b17fe/umlauts
Michael Stapelberg [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 19:52:00 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Merge pull request #14 from 9b17fe/umlauts

patch charset to include umlauts

2 years agokasse: Add comment why we disable IRQs mxf/umlauts
Maik Fischer [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 22:26:47 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
kasse: Add comment why we disable IRQs

2 years agocredit_manager: replace [aou]e with [aou]UML in string literals
Maik Fischer [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 22:16:59 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
credit_manager: replace [aou]e with [aou]UML in string literals

2 years agovdc: write 16bit addresses just like KERNAL does
Maik Fischer [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 21:25:34 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
vdc: write 16bit addresses just like KERNAL does

I read somewhere on the internet that the order of writing the high and low
address bytes actually matter. So we do it just like the KERNAL does:
First write the high address, then the low one:

https://web.archive.org/web/20080202025255/singularcrew.hu/c128rom/C128_ROM_commented.html#$CE0C

2 years agopatch charset to include umlauts
Maik Fischer [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 22:50:00 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
patch charset to include umlauts

2 years agoRun “make format”
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 05:46:27 +0000 (07:46 +0200)]
Run “make format”

2 years agotravis: check formatting
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 05:42:56 +0000 (07:42 +0200)]
travis: check formatting

2 years agoMerge pull request #13 from sur5r/format_euro
Maik Fischer [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 23:06:28 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
Merge pull request #13 from sur5r/format_euro

Rework format_euro()

2 years agoRework format_euro()
Jakob Haufe [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 22:47:34 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
Rework format_euro()

Should have been this way from the start. As of today, it's unclear
whether there has been a real bug in the library back then of just a
confusion between %02d and %0.2d.

An simple benchmark of 1000 iterations resulted in approximately
25% speedup at 1MHz and 12.5% speedup at 2MHz.

2 years agoMerge pull request #12 from stapelberg/builddir
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 08:11:55 +0000 (01:11 -0700)]
Merge pull request #12 from stapelberg/builddir

Makefile: place *.{o,s} in build/

2 years agoAdd cat, *.lbl to .gitignore stapelberg/builddir
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 16:24:30 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Add cat, *.lbl to .gitignore

2 years agoinclude cat in “all”, clean up label files
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 16:23:54 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
include cat in “all”, clean up label files

2 years agoGenerate label files for VICE’s monitor
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 16:22:33 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
Generate label files for VICE’s monitor

2 years agoCompile with -g
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 16:22:29 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
Compile with -g

2 years agoMakefile: place *.{o,s} in build/
Michael Stapelberg [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 20:01:58 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Makefile: place *.{o,s} in build/

3 years agoMerge pull request #11 from 9b17fe/remove-dual-monitor stapelberg/master
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 28 Sep 2017 15:38:19 +0000 (08:38 -0700)]
Merge pull request #11 from 9b17fe/remove-dual-monitor

Remove unused "dual monitor" code; clock CPU faster

3 years agouse correct constant to switch videomode mxf/remove-dual-monitor
Maik Fischer [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 08:13:39 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
use correct constant to switch videomode

3 years agoitemz: fix depreciation warnings, make it fast()
Maik Fischer [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 10:37:45 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
itemz: fix depreciation warnings, make it fast()

3 years agoRemove unused "dual monitor" code; clock CPU faster
Maik Fischer [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 17:42:37 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
Remove unused "dual monitor" code; clock CPU faster

We never used the C64/VIC-II monitor at events because we didn't have the space.
A nice side effect is we only need to call fast() once to double the CPU
frequency, which should speed up numeric computations.

3 years agoFormat code using clang-format-3.9 (“make format”) mxf/master
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 14:11:33 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Format code using clang-format-3.9 (“make format”)

3 years agoinclude peekpoke.h instead of re-defining the macros
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 14:12:19 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
include peekpoke.h instead of re-defining the macros

This is a prerequisite for the next step.

3 years agono-op: remove unused variable
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 14:06:22 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
no-op: remove unused variable

3 years agoAdd README.md
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 13:56:40 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Add README.md

3 years agoChange drawing chars (#9)
Maik Fischer [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 12:55:21 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Change drawing chars (#9)

fixes nnev/c128-kasse#8

I'm not entirely sure why this worked, I choose higher value
chars from https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PETSCII#Character_set

3 years agoImplement space completion when selling items.
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 13:41:21 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Implement space completion when selling items.

fixes #5

3 years agoFix handling of maybe-absent files
Jakob Haufe [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 13:11:02 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Fix handling of maybe-absent files

"state" and "items" might not exist, so fail gracefully when creating
the disk image.

3 years agoCreate disk images from scratch
Jakob Haufe [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 13:03:59 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Create disk images from scratch

c1541 can create empty images, no need to have them in git.
This also makes image creation more reproducible.

3 years agoMake dist-clean resilient against absent files
Jakob Haufe [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 12:54:12 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Make dist-clean resilient against absent files

3 years agocalculate income when loading state file
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 10:46:36 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
calculate income when loading state file

fixes #2

3 years agoenforce nickname character limit in credit manager
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 08:57:51 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
enforce nickname character limit in credit manager

fixes #1

3 years agofix prototypes
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 08:55:46 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
fix prototypes

…to fix the build with cc65 2.15.0.git.1474623290.bc94d53

The deposit_credit prototype was lacking the char *input parameter.
All other prototypes needed an explicit “void” to signal that they are
not taking any parameters.

6 years agoitemz: implement counter reset rgb2rv12
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 18:01:35 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
itemz: implement counter reset

7 years agoIgnore "items" and "tags" as well rgb2rv10
Jakob Haufe [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 00:01:51 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
Ignore "items" and "tags" as well

7 years agoRestructure Makefile and create include/version.h
Jakob Haufe [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 00:01:42 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
Restructure Makefile and create include/version.h

Introduce include/version.h to contain the current version string. This
removes the need to use /dev/std{in,out} in the Makefile and will create
more useful error messages.

7 years agoziffer-handling: backspace-support, range check, nur ziffern rgb2rv9
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 15:37:32 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
ziffer-handling: backspace-support, range check, nur ziffern

8 years agolog to memory
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 30 Sep 2012 10:51:13 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
log to memory

8 years agocat.c: correctly prefix 0 for every single hex (!) digit
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 30 Sep 2012 09:09:11 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
cat.c: correctly prefix 0 for every single hex (!) digit

8 years agomake cat.c compile again
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 30 Sep 2012 09:09:04 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
make cat.c compile again

8 years agofix off-by-one in item display
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 17:37:30 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
fix off-by-one in item display

8 years agouse colors for a good/bad sale
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 16:51:58 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
use colors for a good/bad sale

8 years agoimplement colors, remove printing toggle
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 16:46:34 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
implement colors, remove printing toggle

8 years agocolors were off-by-one
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 16:46:17 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
colors were off-by-one

8 years agoadd color code definitions
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 15:40:21 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
add color code definitions

8 years agoinclude time in paper trail when adding a new credit
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 15:30:39 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
include time in paper trail when adding a new credit

8 years agoshow remaining credits when user has not enough credits
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 15:27:52 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
show remaining credits when user has not enough credits

8 years agoFix wrong print statement
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 15:25:17 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
Fix wrong print statement

8 years agoimplement depositing when the user cannot purchase an item
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 15:10:48 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
implement depositing when the user cannot purchase an item

8 years agoright-align price in header
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 15:03:17 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
right-align price in header

8 years agoactually increment transaction id
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 15:02:43 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
actually increment transaction id

8 years agoheader gefixed
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 14:59:07 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
header gefixed

8 years agocredit_manager: use the proper header
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 14:51:26 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
credit_manager: use the proper header

8 years agofix sprintf format
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 14:42:20 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
fix sprintf format

8 years agouse consistent header line length
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 14:25:11 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
use consistent header line length

8 years agoprint_buffer needs to be larger when we print 80 characters
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 14:24:48 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
print_buffer needs to be larger when we print 80 characters

8 years agoalign papertrail format
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 14:16:50 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
align papertrail format

8 years agomakefile: use 'all' target by default
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 13:38:53 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
makefile: use 'all' target by default