groeck-k10temp
2 years agoMakefile: Add support for arch distribution master
Guenter Roeck [Sat, 5 May 2018 19:03:12 +0000 (12:03 -0700)]
Makefile: Add support for arch distribution

The arch distribution keept System.map in a different location.
Try to pull it from the running system.

Untested.

Signed-off-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
2 years agoRead correct HTC register for Family 15h/Model 0x60 and 0x70 CPUs
Guenter Roeck [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 15:43:57 +0000 (08:43 -0700)]
Read correct HTC register for Family 15h/Model 0x60 and 0x70 CPUs

We previously added a new access function for those registers. Fix the code
to use it.

Signed-off-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
2 years agoAdd support for Stoney Ridge and Bristol Ridge CPUs
Guenter Roeck [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 14:42:27 +0000 (07:42 -0700)]
Add support for Stoney Ridge and Bristol Ridge CPUs

Add support for Stoney Ridge and Bristol Ridge (Family 15h model 0x70)
CPUs. Registers match those of Family 15h model 0x60.

Signed-off-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
2 years agohwmon: (k10temp) Display both Tctl and Tdie
Guenter Roeck [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 19:22:29 +0000 (12:22 -0700)]
hwmon: (k10temp) Display both Tctl and Tdie

With temperature offsets applied to some but not all CPU types,
display both Tdie and Tctl for those CPUs where the temperatures
may be different.

Signed-off-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
2 years agoSynchronize with WIP upstream version
Guenter Roeck [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 13:22:30 +0000 (06:22 -0700)]
Synchronize with WIP upstream version

Signed-off-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
2 years agoImprove compatibility with different kernel versions
Guenter Roeck [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 01:04:34 +0000 (18:04 -0700)]
Improve compatibility with different kernel versions

x86_mask has been renamed to x86_stepping.

2 years agoAdd optional 49 degrees C temperature offset
Guenter Roeck [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 00:59:23 +0000 (17:59 -0700)]
Add optional 49 degrees C temperature offset

If bit 20 of the temperature register is set, there is an additional
temperature offset of 49 degrees C.

Signed-off-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
2 years agoAdd support for Ryzen 2700X
Guenter Roeck [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 00:56:40 +0000 (17:56 -0700)]
Add support for Ryzen 2700X

Ryzen 2700X has a temperature offset of 10 degrees C.

Signed-off-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
2 years agoFix 1600X model, and don't report negative temperatures
Guenter Roeck [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 01:58:40 +0000 (17:58 -0800)]
Fix 1600X model, and don't report negative temperatures

Signed-off-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
2 years agoAdded 27C offset for Threadripper 1900X
rigred [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 13:22:51 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Added 27C offset for Threadripper 1900X

Signed-off-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
2 years agoUpdate README
Guenter Roeck [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 22:07:11 +0000 (15:07 -0700)]
Update README

Signed-off-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
2 years agoInitial commit: Files
Guenter Roeck [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 15:02:30 +0000 (08:02 -0700)]
Initial commit: Files

Signed-off-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
2 years agoInitial commit
Guenter Roeck [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 15:01:06 +0000 (08:01 -0700)]
Initial commit