i3/i3status
13 years agomakefile: fix linking 1.1
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 20:13:48 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
makefile: fix linking

13 years agomakefile: fix dependencies
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 20:08:33 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
makefile: fix dependencies

13 years agomakefile: fix release target
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 19:49:14 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
makefile: fix release target

13 years agorelease 1.1 / debian: update changelog
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 19:35:49 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
release 1.1 / debian: update changelog

13 years agodebian: build separate packages for dzen2/wmii
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 19:33:54 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
debian: build separate packages for dzen2/wmii

13 years agoBugfix: Exit upon errors from printf in dzen2-mode (usually SIGPIPE because dzen2...
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 16:43:13 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Bugfix: Exit upon errors from printf in dzen2-mode (usually SIGPIPE because dzen2 exited)

This prevents i3status processes from still running on your system
after you’ve restarted X and dzen2 is long gone.

13 years agoMerge getting thermal zone temperature from atsutane, thanks!
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 22 May 2009 19:24:28 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Merge getting thermal zone temperature from atsutane, thanks!

13 years agodebian: Add ${misc:Depends}
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 9 May 2009 21:57:17 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
debian: Add ${misc:Depends}

13 years agoDebian: Fix email address, add build-dependency
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 1 May 2009 18:02:34 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
Debian: Fix email address, add build-dependency

13 years agoFix URLs, fix make release, update debian/changelog 1.0
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 1 May 2009 17:57:09 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
Fix URLs, fix make release, update debian/changelog

13 years agoDebian: Recommend dzen2
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 1 May 2009 17:15:07 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
Debian: Recommend dzen2

13 years agoImplement flags for batteries to use the last full capacity. This breaks configfiles.
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 1 May 2009 15:53:27 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Implement flags for batteries to use the last full capacity. This breaks configfiles.

13 years agoDisplay 0 instead of negative values for remaining time
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 1 May 2009 13:32:51 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Display 0 instead of negative values for remaining time

This could happen with new batteries which are charged further than
their design capacity is

13 years agoReplace last occurences of wmiistatus
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 20:13:25 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
Replace last occurences of wmiistatus

13 years agoEnable expandtab, retab! source
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 17:47:19 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Enable expandtab, retab! source

13 years agoFix display of IP addresses (display "no IP" correctly)
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 17:46:12 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Fix display of IP addresses (display "no IP" correctly)

13 years agoDebian: Change maintainer email address, set DM-Upload-Allowed field
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 13:17:45 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Debian: Change maintainer email address, set DM-Upload-Allowed field

13 years agoModify debian package to use the new name, remove initscript as it makes no sense...
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 11:48:14 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Modify debian package to use the new name, remove initscript as it makes no sense for dzen2

13 years agoReplace wmiistatus with i3status in files
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 11:31:53 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Replace wmiistatus with i3status in files

13 years agoRename wmiistatus* to i3status*
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 11:17:58 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Rename wmiistatus* to i3status*

13 years agoAdd forgotten file
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 22:19:35 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
Add forgotten file

13 years agoImplement arbitrary number of batteries to support computers with multiple batteries
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 22:02:58 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
Implement arbitrary number of batteries to support computers with multiple batteries

13 years agoFix initscript to be dash-compatible (Thanks Mirko)
Michael Stapelberg [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 21:44:56 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
Fix initscript to be dash-compatible (Thanks Mirko)

13 years ago*doh* logic error
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 17:16:49 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
*doh* logic error

13 years agoDisplay the information we have
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 17:15:18 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
Display the information we have

13 years agoBugfix: Check if the present rate is > 0, not only if it is not set
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 17:11:07 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Bugfix: Check if the present rate is > 0, not only if it is not set

13 years agoRemove unnecessary code for dzen
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 19:16:48 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Remove unnecessary code for dzen

13 years agoAdd dzen2-compatible mode
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 18:56:06 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Add dzen2-compatible mode

13 years agoUpdate manpage, remove unnecessary ifdefs
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 22:30:57 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
Update manpage, remove unnecessary ifdefs

13 years agoMove configuration file parsing into wmiistatus.c, saves a lot of hassle/SLOC/files
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 22:18:25 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Move configuration file parsing into wmiistatus.c, saves a lot of hassle/SLOC/files

13 years agoSimplify config file parsing *a lot*
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 22:03:19 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
Simplify config file parsing *a lot*

13 years agoFix warnings due to unused variables on NetBSD
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 21:57:08 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Fix warnings due to unused variables on NetBSD

13 years agoAdd code for getting process status (running/not) and load on NetBSD
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 21:51:54 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Add code for getting process status (running/not) and load on NetBSD

13 years agoAppend \n to error messages to make them readable, regardless of circumstances
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 20:00:49 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Append \n to error messages to make them readable, regardless of circumstances

13 years agoMake linux-dependant part use #ifdef LINUX
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 19:50:02 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Make linux-dependant part use #ifdef LINUX

13 years agoRemove unused variables, use correct limit constants
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 19:24:34 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
Remove unused variables, use correct limit constants

13 years agoDisplay details also when battery is loaded
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 19:08:57 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
Display details also when battery is loaded

13 years agoUse correct format string (%ld)
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 18:57:20 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Use correct format string (%ld)

13 years agoEliminate more unnecessary code (pid file checking)
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 18:54:41 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
Eliminate more unnecessary code (pid file checking)

13 years agoBeautify wireless code
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 18:43:02 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
Beautify wireless code

13 years agoBeautify the code for getting ip address/ethernet speed, only use one static socket
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 18:11:53 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Beautify the code for getting ip address/ethernet speed, only use one static socket

13 years agoDocument everything, wrap comments at 80 characters, handle socket() return code
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 17:57:54 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Document everything, wrap comments at 80 characters, handle socket() return code

13 years agoHandle common errors without dying
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 23:13:18 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Handle common errors without dying

13 years agoDon't show eth-speed if it was never set
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 10:11:31 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
Don't show eth-speed if it was never set

14 years agoCorrectly open new files
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 30 Nov 2008 00:46:01 +0000 (01:46 +0100)]
Correctly open new files

14 years agoUse 3 characters for WLAN signal strength
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 13 Nov 2008 18:43:27 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
Use 3 characters for WLAN signal strength

14 years agoRemove debugmessage
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 22:29:06 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Remove debugmessage

14 years agoMake wmiistatus run all the time and wait for wmii_path to exist
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 22:26:26 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Make wmiistatus run all the time and wait for wmii_path to exist

Instead of exiting as a file inside wmii_path cannot be opened, we wait
until wmii_path is found again (particularly the /rbar part, that is),
re-setup our files and continue as if nothing happened.

This will make wmiistatus survive restarts of wmii and make it wait for
/mnt/wmii to appear when booting up (and wmiistatus gets started before
wmii itself)

14 years agoAdd support for differently named uevent data and hint for 9pnet_fd
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 21:45:45 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Add support for differently named uevent data and hint for 9pnet_fd

14 years agoAdd default config to git
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 20:27:11 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
Add default config to git

14 years agoRemove dh_prep as it deletes the configfile in /etc
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 20:17:21 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Remove dh_prep as it deletes the configfile in /etc

14 years agoAdd debian packaging files to repository
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:49:41 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Add debian packaging files to repository

14 years agoInstall manpages aswell
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:39:28 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
Install manpages aswell

14 years agoAdd release target to Makefile, use -f for deletion
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:29:00 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Add release target to Makefile, use -f for deletion

14 years agoImplement getting current speed from network interfaces
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:05:12 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
Implement getting current speed from network interfaces

The network interface must be supported by ethtool, as its syscall is
used for this. This is at least the case for e1000 cards.

Unfortunately, getting the speed needs root privileges. Therefore, you
have to enable it in configuration separately.

14 years agoMake source splint-clean (invoked with -weak)
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 10 Oct 2008 08:33:05 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Make source splint-clean (invoked with -weak)

14 years agoMore comments
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 16:38:22 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
More comments

14 years agoAdd option parsing via getopt, cleanup Makefile
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 13:33:54 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Add option parsing via getopt, cleanup Makefile

14 years agoAdd manpage, ignore spaces in tokens, introduce interval
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 13:25:41 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Add manpage, ignore spaces in tokens, introduce interval

14 years agoMake everything configurable
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 11:41:10 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Make everything configurable

14 years agoImplement colors for runwatches and WLAN down
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 10:05:57 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
Implement colors for runwatches and WLAN down

14 years agoMake runwatches work again
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 09:54:04 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Make runwatches work again

14 years agoWrite information in separate files, define order
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 09:45:52 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
Write information in separate files, define order

wmii will show them with little border between, better than the previous
method, where an ascii bar was shown

14 years agoStrip all non-digit characters from pidbuf
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 09:22:35 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Strip all non-digit characters from pidbuf

This is needed for dhclient's pidfile, as it contains a newline

14 years agoMake some formats/paths configurable, add initscript
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 4 Oct 2008 17:32:35 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
Make some formats/paths configurable, add initscript

14 years agoImplement run_watches
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 4 Oct 2008 17:16:41 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
Implement run_watches

14 years agoGet IP address for WLAN interface aswell
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 4 Oct 2008 16:51:27 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
Get IP address for WLAN interface aswell

14 years agoCleanup
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 4 Oct 2008 16:42:12 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
Cleanup

- Add more warning-flags to Makefile and fix warnings
- Create config.h as a central place for paths/names
- Add wmiistatus.h for definitions

14 years agoAdd license, display correct WLAN status
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 4 Oct 2008 13:10:50 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Add license, display correct WLAN status

14 years agoInitial commit
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 3 Oct 2008 01:18:09 +0000 (03:18 +0200)]
Initial commit