ngadmin
3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master' master
Alkorin [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 18:00:33 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'

4 years agoCli: fix bug when trying to disable DHCP
darkcoven [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 15:38:24 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Cli: fix bug when trying to disable DHCP

This was introduced by commit b4e57a27716c76f833c6b5a6fef61252c0f5471e, which
was about converting return code of functions from bool to int.
Unfortunately, the s/false/1/ used for that caused an unwanted replacement.

4 years agolib: fix bug on dhcp setting when switch sends a 1 byte reply
darkcoven [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 16:49:31 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
lib: fix bug on dhcp setting when switch sends a 1 byte reply

4 years agolib: remove unused variable
darkcoven [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 16:32:13 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
lib: remove unused variable

5 years agoMerge pull request #1 from speed47/master
Thomas Soëte [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 19:34:35 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1 from speed47/master

be more dev & user friendly

5 years agomore friendliness for non-eth0 ifaces
speed [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 19:18:00 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
more friendliness for non-eth0 ifaces

5 years agoadd quick readme
speed [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 19:13:56 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
add quick readme

5 years agoadd autogen.sh to boostrap build process
speed [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 19:11:13 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
add autogen.sh to boostrap build process

5 years agoFix size of printed numbers
Alkorin [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 14:26:15 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Fix size of printed numbers

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'
Alkorin [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 14:07:14 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'

6 years agoAdd support for loop detection setting
darkcoven [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 14:08:08 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Add support for loop detection setting

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'
Alkorin [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 06:37:38 +0000 (08:37 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'

Conflicts:
lib/src/session.c

6 years agoRaw: fix bug in isStringPrintable()
darkcoven [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 14:10:39 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Raw: fix bug in isStringPrintable()

6 years agoLib: fix login issue with switches that actually support encrypted passwords in read...
darkcoven [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 10:36:45 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Lib: fix login issue with switches that actually support encrypted passwords in read requests

6 years agoHandle GS015E error code on login
Alkorin [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 11:56:06 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Handle GS015E error code on login

6 years agoRaw: fix few bugs on port mirroring
darkcoven [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 21:49:00 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
Raw: fix few bugs on port mirroring

6 years agoFactorize string related functions
darkcoven [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 18:53:16 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Factorize string related functions

6 years agoFix handling of timeout errors
darkcoven [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 17:31:39 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
Fix handling of timeout errors

6 years agoHandle ports duplex mode
darkcoven [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 17:30:35 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Handle ports duplex mode

6 years agoCli: align fields in switch list
darkcoven [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 17:28:53 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
Cli: align fields in switch list

6 years agoLib: fallback to login with write request when read request fails
darkcoven [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 22:27:26 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Lib: fallback to login with write request when read request fails

6 years agoAdd invalid operation error code
darkcoven [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 22:26:18 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Add invalid operation error code

6 years agoLib: fix scan issue with switches that send an empty name attribute
darkcoven [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 22:05:05 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
Lib: fix scan issue with switches that send an empty name attribute

6 years agoCli: disable all non batch mode code when building without readline support
darkcoven [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 21:49:25 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
Cli: disable all non batch mode code when building without readline support

6 years agoCli: do not force to be logged in batch mode
darkcoven [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 21:47:39 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Cli: do not force to be logged in batch mode

6 years agoRemove and ignore INSTALL
darkcoven [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 21:25:01 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Remove and ignore INSTALL

6 years agoEmu: add port specific entries
darkcoven [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 18:08:29 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Emu: add port specific entries

6 years agoAdd basic switch emulator
darkcoven [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 16:10:54 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
Add basic switch emulator

6 years agoLib: add size checks to prevent several crashes
darkcoven [Sat, 19 Oct 2013 22:08:43 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
Lib: add size checks to prevent several crashes

6 years agoFix network configuration modification
darkcoven [Sat, 19 Oct 2013 19:55:23 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Fix network configuration modification

6 years agoCli: change password can ask new password with terminal echo disabled
darkcoven [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 21:31:40 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Cli: change password can ask new password with terminal echo disabled

6 years agoCli: add command to show network configuration details
darkcoven [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 21:20:37 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
Cli: add command to show network configuration details

6 years agoAdd error codes to handle bad replies and unknown errors
darkcoven [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 20:59:08 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Add error codes to handle bad replies and unknown errors

6 years agoFix remaining old prototypes
darkcoven [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 20:12:07 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
Fix remaining old prototypes

6 years agoCli: update man page
darkcoven [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 21:36:31 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Cli: update man page

6 years agoFix required files not included in dist archive
darkcoven [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 22:47:39 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
Fix required files not included in dist archive

6 years agoSpy: show specific attributes details
darkcoven [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 16:34:07 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
Spy: show specific attributes details

6 years agoRaw: refactor attribute encoding and decoding
darkcoven [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 15:06:09 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
Raw: refactor attribute encoding and decoding

6 years agoNgCli and libngadmin are now optional
darkcoven [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 18:54:39 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
NgCli and libngadmin are now optional

6 years agoAdd dissector to dist archive
darkcoven [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 17:34:30 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
Add dissector to dist archive

6 years agoRaw: expose encoding functions
darkcoven [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 17:11:27 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Raw: expose encoding functions

6 years agoCli: switch to filename completion after terminal commands
darkcoven [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 16:32:48 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Cli: switch to filename completion after terminal commands

6 years agoSpy: print more header details
darkcoven [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 11:10:58 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Spy: print more header details

6 years agoSpy: handle two sockets
darkcoven [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 10:29:40 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
Spy: handle two sockets

6 years agoRemove AM_COND_IF conditionals
darkcoven [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 23:16:22 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
Remove AM_COND_IF conditionals

6 years agoUse portable way to handle timeouts
darkcoven [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 22:18:54 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Use portable way to handle timeouts

6 years agoMove basic networking code to raw library
darkcoven [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 21:01:41 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Move basic networking code to raw library

6 years agoStart reorganization of low level library
darkcoven [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 20:15:27 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Start reorganization of low level library

6 years agoUse autotools to fill some fields of doxyfile
darkcoven [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 20:06:42 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Use autotools to fill some fields of doxyfile

6 years agoMerge branch 'autotools'
darkcoven [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 19:48:29 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Merge branch 'autotools'

Conflicts:
cli/src/admin.c

6 years agoLib: add libtool version info
darkcoven [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 20:32:54 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Lib: add libtool version info

6 years agoLib: provide libngadmin.pc
darkcoven [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 20:20:23 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
Lib: provide libngadmin.pc

6 years agoOnly link readline on programs that need it
darkcoven [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 20:18:20 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
Only link readline on programs that need it

6 years agoCli: fix crash when interrupting an automatic login attempt
darkcoven [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 10:58:03 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Cli: fix crash when interrupting an automatic login attempt

6 years agoCli: fix infinite loop in automatic login in case of network errors
darkcoven [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 10:57:18 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Cli: fix infinite loop in automatic login in case of network errors

6 years agoSet global broadcast by default
darkcoven [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 10:56:28 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Set global broadcast by default

6 years agoAdd the possibility to totally disable VLANs
darkcoven [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 10:03:41 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
Add the possibility to totally disable VLANs

7 years agoAdd emulator stub directory structure
darkcoven [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 23:09:50 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
Add emulator stub directory structure

7 years agoUse libtool's way to export only required symbols
darkcoven [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 23:05:48 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
Use libtool's way to export only required symbols

7 years agoRename cli executable
darkcoven [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 23:02:11 +0000 (01:02 +0200)]
Rename cli executable

7 years agoEnable spy support
darkcoven [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 22:56:07 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
Enable spy support

7 years agoAdd debug mode support
darkcoven [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 22:50:29 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
Add debug mode support

7 years agoAdd Doxygen documention generation
darkcoven [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 22:43:47 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Add Doxygen documention generation

7 years agoReadline is now optional
darkcoven [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 22:34:14 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
Readline is now optional

7 years agoHide symbols, force CFLAGS
darkcoven [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 22:26:28 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Hide symbols, force CFLAGS

7 years agoMove cli code to src subdir
darkcoven [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 22:22:06 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
Move cli code to src subdir

Shared build works

7 years agoRemove Makefiles and use autotools
darkcoven [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 22:08:24 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
Remove Makefiles and use autotools

7 years agoAdditional checks on data received in VLAN code
darkcoven [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 21:21:00 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
Additional checks on data received in VLAN code

7 years agoOptimize port based VLAN config
darkcoven [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 21:18:41 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Optimize port based VLAN config

7 years agoCli: allow VLAN 0 in port based config
darkcoven [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 13:56:13 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Cli: allow VLAN 0 in port based config

7 years agoFix crash when writing the wrong type of VLAN
darkcoven [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 13:55:41 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Fix crash when writing the wrong type of VLAN

7 years agoOptimize port based VLAN code, send only modified VLANs
darkcoven [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 13:53:28 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Optimize port based VLAN code, send only modified VLANs

7 years agoSplit lib code into several files
darkcoven [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 11:25:45 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
Split lib code into several files

7 years agoFix crash when reading the wrong type of VLAN
darkcoven [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 00:10:42 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
Fix crash when reading the wrong type of VLAN

7 years agoAdd support for port based VLANs
darkcoven [Sat, 21 Sep 2013 23:52:59 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
Add support for port based VLANs

7 years agoLib: fix duplicate error value
darkcoven [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 22:10:44 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Lib: fix duplicate error value

7 years agoDissector: add encrypt password attribute
darkcoven [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 19:33:51 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Dissector: add encrypt password attribute

7 years agoAdd an option to scan several times in batch mode
darkcoven [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 19:13:51 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
Add an option to scan several times in batch mode

Handle signals in batch mode

7 years agoAdd batch mode support
darkcoven [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 18:56:40 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Add batch mode support

7 years agoCommand functions return int instead of bool
darkcoven [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 17:54:27 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
Command functions return int instead of bool

7 years agoLet commands handle themselves absence of arguments
darkcoven [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 17:51:17 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
Let commands handle themselves absence of arguments

7 years agoCli: refactor, change coding style
darkcoven [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 20:30:15 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Cli: refactor, change coding style

7 years agoAdd support for password encryption
darkcoven [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 22:04:58 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
Add support for password encryption

7 years agoDissector: refactor, change coding style
darkcoven [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 21:39:30 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Dissector: refactor, change coding style

7 years agoRaw: separate attribute filtering in a separate function.
darkcoven [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 21:24:48 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Raw: separate attribute filtering in a separate function.

Raw: do not extract the errors from the header.

7 years agoAdded basic packet dumper.
darkcoven [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 21:11:51 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
Added basic packet dumper.

7 years agoSeparated lib in two parts : low level and high level.
darkcoven [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 17:48:42 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
Separated lib in two parts : low level and high level.

7 years agoLib: updated Doxygen file.
darkcoven [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 17:13:39 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
Lib: updated Doxygen file.

7 years agoLib: moved lib include file to 'include' subdirectory.
darkcoven [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 17:02:54 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Lib: moved lib include file to 'include' subdirectory.

Debug and release versions names do not differ.

7 years agoLib: source refactor.
darkcoven [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 16:49:13 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
Lib: source refactor.

Changed indentation rules.
Move attributes encoding and decoding in a separate file.
Reorganized functions and declarations in two groups: low and high level.

7 years agoLib: fixed a compilation bug occuring on Ubuntu.
darkcoven [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 11:51:24 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Lib: fixed a compilation bug occuring on Ubuntu.

7 years agoImproved Makefiles.
darkcoven [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 16:19:57 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Improved Makefiles.

7 years agoLib: fixed memory leaks.
darkcoven [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 15:31:21 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Lib: fixed memory leaks.
Added the possibility to build debug and release versions.
Lib: removed unused commented code.

7 years agoCLI: removed printing of PVID string.
darkcoven [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 10:00:00 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
CLI: removed printing of PVID string.
CLI: moved man page.

7 years agoAdded DENIED error.
darkcoven [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 11:00:00 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Added DENIED error.

7 years agoCLI: added the possibility to interrupt hanging commands with CTRL+C.
darkcoven [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 11:00:00 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
CLI: added the possibility to interrupt hanging commands with CTRL+C.
CLI: added the possiblity to enter password without displaying it.
CLI: added help command.
Lib: added check on packet extraction.

7 years agoAdded the possibility to use global broadcast.
darkcoven [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 11:00:00 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Added the possibility to use global broadcast.
CLI: free memory from exploded commands.
Added stub to implement firmware upgrade in the future.
Lib: handle error code on 1 byte instead of 2.
Lib: added Doxygen comments for more functions.

7 years agoAdded chained makefiles.
darkcoven [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 11:00:00 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Added chained makefiles.
Dissector: moved to its own directory.
CLI: started redaction of a man page.
Lib: added Doxygen documentation for library interface.
Lib: moved some defines to enums.
Lib: modified the list lib to avoid using systematically pthread.

7 years agoAdded support for creating and deleting a 802.1q VLAN.
darkcoven [Sat, 3 Dec 2011 11:00:00 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Added support for creating and deleting a 802.1q VLAN.
CLI: vlan category commands changed.
Lib: added checks to include the header in C++ code.
Lib: fixed an issue with switches with 5 ports.
Lib: added checks of requested VLAN values.
Lib: added possibility to specify only changing VLANs.
Dissector: added support for few request types.

7 years agoAdded support for changing VLAN 802.1q and PVID configuration.
darkcoven [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 11:00:00 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Added support for changing VLAN 802.1q and PVID configuration.
Lib: fixed the issue when changing only a part of network configuration.