sysbacklight
22 months agoMakefile cosmetics master
Jakob Haufe [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 09:02:54 +0000 (09:02 +0000)]
Makefile cosmetics

22 months agoAdd install target (#3)
lichtstrahlreiter [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 08:51:46 +0000 (08:51 +0000)]
Add install target (#3)

Add install target

This target installs sysbacklight for all users with setuid as the README suggests, supporting 'PREFIX' and 'DESTDIR' with 'PREFIX = /usr/local' as default.

22 months agoFix linking
lichtstrahlreiter [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 17:34:30 +0000 (17:34 +0000)]
Fix linking

Without this change I get the following error message:

cc -c -o sysbacklight.o -I/usr/include/sysfs/ -Wall -std=c99 sysbacklight.c
cc -o sysbacklight -lsysfs sysbacklight.o
sysbacklight.o: In function `find_brightness_device':
sysbacklight.c:(.text+0xe): undefined reference to `sysfs_open_class'
sysbacklight.c:(.text+0x39): undefined reference to `sysfs_get_class_devices'
sysbacklight.c:(.text+0x74): undefined reference to `dlist_start'
sysbacklight.c:(.text+0x85): undefined reference to `_dlist_mark_move'
sysbacklight.c:(.text+0x9c): undefined reference to `sysfs_get_classdev_attr'
sysbacklight.c:(.text+0xdf): undefined reference to `_dlist_mark_move'
sysbacklight.o: In function `get_brightness':
sysbacklight.c:(.text+0x12d): undefined reference to `sysfs_get_classdev_attr'
sysbacklight.c:(.text+0x16a): undefined reference to `sysfs_get_classdev_attr'
sysbacklight.o: In function `set_brightness':
sysbacklight.c:(.text+0x1f4): undefined reference to `sysfs_get_classdev_attr'
sysbacklight.c:(.text+0x231): undefined reference to `sysfs_get_classdev_attr'
sysbacklight.c:(.text+0x392): undefined reference to `sysfs_write_attribute'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
Makefile:7: recipe for target 'sysbacklight' failed
make: *** [sysbacklight] Error 1

2 years agoFix typo
Jakob Haufe [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 20:03:38 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Fix typo

2 years agoAdd README and LICENSE
Jakob Haufe [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 17:18:19 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Add README and LICENSE

2 years agoAdd support for querying brightness
Jakob Haufe [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 17:05:08 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Add support for querying brightness

2 years agoInitialize all variables
Jakob Haufe [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 15:08:05 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Initialize all variables

2 years agoInitial commit
Jakob Haufe [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 14:48:07 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Initial commit