i3/i3.github.io
18 months agoMerge pull request #64 from ultrabug/master master
Ingo Bürk [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 15:15:10 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Merge pull request #64 from ultrabug/master

update py3status documentation

18 months agorephrase i3status statement thx to @airblader 64/head
Ultrabug [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 11:55:54 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
rephrase i3status statement thx to @airblader

18 months agoupdate py3status documentation
Ultrabug [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 09:06:25 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
update py3status documentation

18 months agoMerge pull request #63 from jtpereyda/i3lock-install
Ingo Bürk [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 08:41:08 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
Merge pull request #63 from jtpereyda/i3lock-install

add install instructions to i3lock page

18 months agoupdate wording 63/head
Joshua Pereyda [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 02:58:28 +0000 (19:58 -0700)]
update wording

18 months agoadd install instructions to i3lock page
Joshua Pereyda [Mon, 18 Mar 2019 20:09:31 +0000 (13:09 -0700)]
add install instructions to i3lock page

18 months agoMerge pull request #62 from rsheasby/master
Ingo Bürk [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 07:52:10 +0000 (08:52 +0100)]
Merge pull request #62 from rsheasby/master

Change copyright notice to show 2009-present

19 months agoChange copyright notice to show 2009-present 62/head
Ryan Sheasby [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 08:06:54 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Change copyright notice to show 2009-present

19 months agoMerge pull request #61 from ketomi/master
Ingo Bürk [Mon, 4 Feb 2019 20:33:21 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Merge pull request #61 from ketomi/master

Clarify default_border/new_window note

19 months agoClarify default_border/new_window note 61/head
ketomi [Mon, 4 Feb 2019 20:07:45 +0000 (14:07 -0600)]
Clarify default_border/new_window note

Clarify which versions will need to use the old directives and when they became deprecated.

19 months agoMerge pull request #60 from sur5r/master
Ingo Bürk [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 21:21:55 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Merge pull request #60 from sur5r/master

update debian.sur5r.net keyring

19 months agoupdate debian.sur5r.net keyring 60/head
Jakob Haufe [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 21:14:09 +0000 (21:14 +0000)]
update debian.sur5r.net keyring

20 months agoupdate docs for 4.16.1
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 27 Jan 2019 15:48:39 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
update docs for 4.16.1

20 months agosave docs for 4.16
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 27 Jan 2019 15:48:33 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
save docs for 4.16

20 months agoadd 4.16.1 release
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 27 Jan 2019 15:48:33 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
add 4.16.1 release

22 months agoMerge pull request #58 from anadahz/add/qubesos
Ingo Bürk [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 12:01:36 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Merge pull request #58 from anadahz/add/qubesos

Add Qubes OS in downloads section

22 months agoAdd Qubes OS in downloads section 58/head
anadahz [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 03:30:34 +0000 (03:30 +0000)]
Add Qubes OS in downloads section

22 months agodocs: fix saved version numbers
Michael Stapelberg [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 18:40:12 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
docs: fix saved version numbers

see https://github.com/i3/i3/pull/3505 and
https://github.com/i3/i3.github.io/commit/052c1aa4a26fa984b7433c00adc06e0e468c44b7

22 months agorepositories: we now build for Ubuntu bionic
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 14:43:59 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
repositories: we now build for Ubuntu bionic

22 months agoupdate docs for 4.16
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 13:50:46 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
update docs for 4.16

22 months agosave docs for 4.15
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 13:50:40 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
save docs for 4.15

22 months agoadd 4.16 release
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 13:50:40 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
add 4.16 release

23 months agoMerge pull request #57 from THEshushma/master
Ingo Bürk [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 18:17:45 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
Merge pull request #57 from THEshushma/master

Update fedora link

23 months agoUpdate fedora link 57/head
Donny [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 18:00:13 +0000 (18:00 +0000)]
Update fedora link

The fedora link was broken

23 months agoMerge pull request #56 from tgaz/patch-1
Orestis [Mon, 22 Oct 2018 19:22:02 +0000 (22:22 +0300)]
Merge pull request #56 from tgaz/patch-1

Fix swapping workspaces script colon issue

23 months agoFix swapping workspaces script colon issue 56/head
tgaz [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 11:39:56 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Fix swapping workspaces script colon issue

From
https://www.reddit.com/r/i3wm/comments/9o218m/found_a_bug_in_swapping_workspaces/e7rtorl/

Using `read -a` means a workspace name with a colon breaks (because
colon is used as separator in `jq`). A cleaner way is to use `read` into
separate variables, which will write the entire tail in the last
variable. Also simplifies the if-statement with a `grep` invocation.

23 months agoadd i3lock 2.11.1
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 06:39:15 +0000 (08:39 +0200)]
add i3lock 2.11.1

23 months agoadd i3lock 2.11
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 16:55:58 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
add i3lock 2.11

2 years agoMerge pull request #55 from Fireshadow3/master
Ingo Bürk [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 10:04:49 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
Merge pull request #55 from Fireshadow3/master

Fixed missing "<" on "conky-i3bar.html"

2 years agoFixed missing "<" on "conky-i3bar.html" 55/head
Fireshadow3 [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 08:38:12 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Fixed missing "<" on "conky-i3bar.html"

2 years agoadd i3status v2.12
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 11 May 2018 09:55:52 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
add i3status v2.12

2 years agoMerge pull request #53 from crocket/master
Ingo Bürk [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 08:02:15 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
Merge pull request #53 from crocket/master

Add a new i3 screenshot

2 years agoAdd a new i3 screenshot 53/head
crocket [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 11:15:18 +0000 (20:15 +0900)]
Add a new i3 screenshot

2 years agoMerge pull request #52 from fbrinker/swapping-workspaces
Ingo Bürk [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 12:33:53 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Merge pull request #52 from fbrinker/swapping-workspaces

#49: Changed outdated py to bash script

2 years ago#49: Changed outdated py to bash script 52/head
Florian Brinker [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 12:47:54 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
#49: Changed outdated py to bash script

2 years agoMerge pull request #50 from orestisf1993/fix
Ingo Bürk [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 14:18:30 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Merge pull request #50 from orestisf1993/fix

Fix userguide link

2 years agoFix userguide link 50/head
Orestis Floros [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 16:30:22 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Fix userguide link

[[move_to_outputs]] doesn't work currently:
https://i3wm.org/docs/userguide.html#move_to_outputs
This does:
https://i3wm.org/docs/userguide.html#_moving_containers_workspaces_to_randr_outputs

This combines a 'BlockId Element' with an 'anchor'. Both should work
now.

See:
- https://github.com/i3/i3/issues/3225
- https://github.com/i3/i3/pull/3191

2 years agoMerge pull request #47 from detikpw/update-copyright-year
Ingo Bürk [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 09:11:13 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Merge pull request #47 from detikpw/update-copyright-year

Change copyright to 2009

2 years agoChanging copyright to 2009 only 47/head
Detik [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 21:59:56 +0000 (04:59 +0700)]
Changing copyright to 2009 only

2 years agoMerge pull request #43 from burik666/gh-pages
Ingo Bürk [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 12:57:20 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Merge pull request #43 from burik666/gh-pages

Convert conky config to new 1.10 syntax

2 years agoupdate docs for 4.15
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 17:30:15 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
update docs for 4.15

2 years agosave docs for 4.14
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 17:30:10 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
save docs for 4.14

2 years agoadd 4.15 release
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 17:30:09 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
add 4.15 release

2 years agoMerge pull request #46 from woodruffw/i3.cr
Ingo Bürk [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 07:42:45 +0000 (08:42 +0100)]
Merge pull request #46 from woodruffw/i3.cr

ipc: Add link to Crystal library

2 years agoipc: Add link to Crystal library 46/head
William Woodruff [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 16:15:34 +0000 (11:15 -0500)]
ipc: Add link to Crystal library

2 years agoMerge pull request #45 from tylerbrazier/no-sloc
Ingo Bürk [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 08:37:51 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
Merge pull request #45 from tylerbrazier/no-sloc

Remove SLOC comments

2 years agoRemove SLOC comments 45/head
Tyler Brazier [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 19:12:30 +0000 (13:12 -0600)]
Remove SLOC comments

This change was made in the main repo but not for the docs
https://github.com/i3/i3status/commit/73620dc876d7f76b9a6771048c5ad0ade94e5bd7

2 years agorepositories: update debian.sur5r.net keyring (#44)
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 19:12:54 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
repositories: update debian.sur5r.net keyring (#44)

2 years agoJSON formating 43/head
Andrey Burov [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 10:15:56 +0000 (13:15 +0300)]
JSON formating

2 years agoConvert conky config to new 1.10 syntax
Andrey Burov [Wed, 31 Jan 2018 21:06:28 +0000 (00:06 +0300)]
Convert conky config to new 1.10 syntax

2 years agoMerge pull request #42 from koebi/userguide
Ingo Bürk [Wed, 31 Jan 2018 10:10:55 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
Merge pull request #42 from koebi/userguide

fix layouting bug in section 6.10

2 years agofix layouting bug in section 6.10 42/head
koebi [Wed, 31 Jan 2018 10:04:25 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
fix layouting bug in section 6.10

As visible on the i3wm.org-website, the layout in 6.10 is a bit weird.
The command "xrandr --output […]" is not displayed as a command (i.e.
terminal-style), but as regular text, the text accompanying it before
instead is displayed as a command.

This leads to other weird behaviour:
The following section "move window|container to mark <mark>" starts a
new chapter, which I don't think it should, and its accompanying
description is displayed a commands.

Since I don't know how to build this website, this fix might not even
fix it, and it is most certainly not tested. I apologize for that and
strongly second #39.

2 years agoMerge pull request #38 from malin-as/focus-parent
Ingo Bürk [Wed, 17 Jan 2018 20:30:00 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Merge pull request #38 from malin-as/focus-parent

Focus parent

2 years agoMerge pull request #40 from Ceryn/master
Ingo Bürk [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 09:14:13 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Merge pull request #40 from Ceryn/master

Added python IPC library i3msg-python to docs

2 years agoAdded python IPC library i3msg-python to docs 40/head
Ceryn [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 08:16:09 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
Added python IPC library i3msg-python to docs

2 years agoMention the default shortcut for "focus parent" in the user's guide. 38/head
Malina Sulca [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 05:20:38 +0000 (13:20 +0800)]
Mention the default shortcut for "focus parent" in the user's guide.

2 years agoMention the "focus parent" shortcut on the reference card.
Malina Sulca [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 05:11:16 +0000 (13:11 +0800)]
Mention the "focus parent" shortcut on the reference card.

2 years agoAdd i3lock 2.10
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 25 Nov 2017 07:34:35 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
Add i3lock 2.10

2 years agoLink site source in footer (#36)
anatoly techtonik [Sat, 7 Oct 2017 08:28:07 +0000 (11:28 +0300)]
Link site source in footer (#36)

2 years agoUpdate archive links as gmane is still unavailable.
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 7 Oct 2017 08:12:05 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
Update archive links as gmane is still unavailable.

3 years agoupdate docs for 4.14.1
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 17:24:09 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
update docs for 4.14.1

3 years agosave docs for 4.14
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 17:24:01 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
save docs for 4.14

3 years agoadd 4.14.1 release
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 17:24:01 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
add 4.14.1 release

3 years agorepositories: revert to apt install ./keyring.deb
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 9 Sep 2017 14:00:23 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
repositories: revert to apt install ./keyring.deb

This was changed in commit 90560bdfe55bc4003e423455d87f39fa0589c354, but
actually works with apt ≥ 1.2.24 (xenial) on Ubuntu and apt ≥ 1.4.7 (stretch) on
Debian, as we later discovered.

related to #35

3 years agodownloads: fix GnuPG capitalization
Michael Stapelberg [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 06:50:01 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
downloads: fix GnuPG capitalization

3 years agodownloads: update key expiration time
Michael Stapelberg [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 06:49:50 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
downloads: update key expiration time

3 years agodownloads: remove outdated nvidia driver note
Michael Stapelberg [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 06:48:21 +0000 (08:48 +0200)]
downloads: remove outdated nvidia driver note

3 years agodownloads: mark a few more versions as old
Michael Stapelberg [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 06:48:06 +0000 (08:48 +0200)]
downloads: mark a few more versions as old

3 years agodownloads: fix announce mailing list link
Michael Stapelberg [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 06:47:12 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
downloads: fix announce mailing list link

3 years agoupdate docs for 4.14
Michael Stapelberg [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 05:56:12 +0000 (07:56 +0200)]
update docs for 4.14

3 years agosave docs for 4.13
Michael Stapelberg [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 05:56:05 +0000 (07:56 +0200)]
save docs for 4.13

3 years agoadd 4.14 release
Michael Stapelberg [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 05:56:05 +0000 (07:56 +0200)]
add 4.14 release

3 years agoMerge pull request #35 from sur5r/master
Ingo Bürk [Tue, 25 Jul 2017 08:24:17 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
Merge pull request #35 from sur5r/master

Fix keyring installation instructions

3 years agoFix keyring installation instructions 35/head
Jakob Haufe [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 21:47:49 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Fix keyring installation instructions

'apt install' does not accept .deb files. Use 'dpkg -i' instead.

3 years agoAdd i3lock 2.9.1
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 16:24:41 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Add i3lock 2.9.1

3 years agoadd i3lock 2.9
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 26 May 2017 08:20:16 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
add i3lock 2.9

3 years agorepositories: authenticated installation instructions for ubuntu
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 20:31:36 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
repositories: authenticated installation instructions for ubuntu

These instructions were used for the Debian repositories, but we
neglected to also use them for Ubuntu.

Also, while at it, use a separate file in /etc/apt/sources.list.d
instead of appending to the system-wide /etc/apt/sources.list, and use
grep+cut instead of lsb_release(1) which may not be installed on
minimal Ubuntu installations (the xenial Docker image lacks it, for
example).

3 years agodocument code of conduct (#31)
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 20:52:21 +0000 (12:52 -0800)]
document code of conduct (#31)

fixes https://github.com/i3/i3/issues/2676

3 years agodocument values for considering contributions (#30)
Michael Stapelberg [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 18:10:00 +0000 (10:10 -0800)]
document values for considering contributions (#30)

3 years agocss: fix logo dimensions
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 12:29:35 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
css: fix logo dimensions

The old PNG file had different dimensions than the SVG file. This
restores the correct aspect ratio.

3 years agoFixing pygments option deprecation (#27)
Stefan Hagen [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 10:01:25 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
Fixing pygments option deprecation (#27)

Fixes:
Deprecation: The 'pygments' configuration option has been renamed to
'highlighter'. Please update your config file accordingly. The allowed
values are 'rouge', 'pygments' or null.

3 years agoadd dummy comment to trigger a page build
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 17:59:02 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
add dummy comment to trigger a page build

Page builds seem to be failing. Let’s see if this was a transient issue.

3 years agoi3status: use detached signature (Thanks atsutane)
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 10:29:41 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
i3status: use detached signature (Thanks atsutane)

3 years agoadd i3status 2.11
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 15:04:49 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
add i3status 2.11

3 years agoupdate docs for 4.13
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 18:55:30 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
update docs for 4.13

3 years agosave docs for 4.12
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 18:55:24 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
save docs for 4.12

3 years agoadd 4.13 release
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 18:55:24 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
add 4.13 release

3 years agoRemove autotools goal
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 06:52:20 +0000 (08:52 +0200)]
Remove autotools goal

For more details, see
https://github.com/i3/i3/commit/3f33edf31b4286bee4b604c5d27f95c13ae52727

4 years agoUpdate ubuntu repository instructions as well
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 01:05:45 +0000 (03:05 +0200)]
Update ubuntu repository instructions as well

See previous commit

4 years agorepositories: use secure installation method
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 00:58:20 +0000 (02:58 +0200)]
repositories: use secure installation method

Thanks to David Kalnischkies’s advice in https://bugs.debian.org/838779

4 years agoFix swap monitors scripts (#26)
Mateus Dubiela Oliveira [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 01:33:06 +0000 (22:33 -0300)]
Fix swap monitors scripts (#26)

The old script for swapping monitors had a issue if the first two outputs were not `active`, not making the swap correctly.

I added a `filter` function on top of the retrieved output in order to retrieve only active outputs and swap only between then.

4 years agorepositories: s/wily/xenial
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 19:49:17 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
repositories: s/wily/xenial

4 years agorepositories: update instructions for Ubuntu xenial
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 19:48:21 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
repositories: update instructions for Ubuntu xenial

4 years agoupdate doc for py3status 3.0 (#24)
Ultrabug [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 18:15:45 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
update doc for py3status 3.0 (#24)

4 years agoadd i3lock 2.8
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 17:26:44 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
add i3lock 2.8

4 years agoAdd trailing slash to local routes. (#23)
Ivan Smirnov [Wed, 27 Apr 2016 07:23:45 +0000 (00:23 -0700)]
Add trailing slash to local routes. (#23)

Github pages sends a 301 for resources without a trailing slash, which rewrites HTTPS -> HTTP.

4 years agorepositories: point to bintray, update ubuntu to wily
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 9 Apr 2016 11:31:29 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
repositories: point to bintray, update ubuntu to wily

4 years agoMerge pull request #22 from f3ath/master
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 06:15:24 +0000 (08:15 +0200)]
Merge pull request #22 from f3ath/master

Outdated copyright freaks me out

4 years agoOutdated copyright freaks me out 22/head
Alexey Karapetov [Sun, 3 Apr 2016 00:32:52 +0000 (17:32 -0700)]
Outdated copyright freaks me out

Changing copyright to 2009 only

4 years agoupdate docs for 4.12
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 15:18:25 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
update docs for 4.12