i3/i3status
11 years agobump copyright 2.3
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 21 Jul 2011 21:11:13 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
bump copyright

11 years agoBugfix: Use gettimeofday instead of time. It provides higher precision.
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 21 Jul 2011 20:46:35 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Bugfix: Use gettimeofday instead of time. It provides higher precision.

Otherwise, we sometimes have a wrong date/time.

11 years agoFix FTBFS on kFreeBSD
Axel Beckert [Thu, 21 Jul 2011 19:52:04 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Fix FTBFS on kFreeBSD

11 years agodebian: update changelog
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 13:35:34 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
debian: update changelog

11 years agodebian: update copyright
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 13:31:58 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
debian: update copyright

11 years agoupdate manpage, bump version, update copyrights, sync authors list
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 13:28:28 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
update manpage, bump version, update copyrights, sync authors list

11 years agodebian: use [linux-any] instead of hardcoded architectures list
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 13:21:30 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
debian: use [linux-any] instead of hardcoded architectures list

11 years agoslurp(): null-terminate buffer (Thanks mist)
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 17:17:24 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
slurp(): null-terminate buffer (Thanks mist)

11 years agocorrectly auto-detect the output format with zsh (Thanks mist)
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 15:21:35 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
correctly auto-detect the output format with zsh (Thanks mist)

11 years agodebian: update packaging, add changelog entries
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 14:37:43 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
debian: update packaging, add changelog entries

11 years agomanpage: fix config paths
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 14:21:15 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
manpage: fix config paths

11 years agomakefile: respect and use LIBS/CPPFLAGS, use $(MAKE), fix i3status.c target (Thanks...
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 14:18:09 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
makefile: respect and use LIBS/CPPFLAGS, use $(MAKE), fix i3status.c target (Thanks Kacper)

11 years agofix memory leak
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 14:09:30 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
fix memory leak

11 years agomagic: try to auto-detect output_format by default (dzen2/i3bar/xmobar)
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 01:27:57 +0000 (03:27 +0200)]
magic: try to auto-detect output_format by default (dzen2/i3bar/xmobar)

11 years agoi3status.conf: fix indention
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 01:22:07 +0000 (03:22 +0200)]
i3status.conf: fix indention

11 years agoBugfix: call setlocale() to make %c work in the date format (Thanks loz)
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 17:55:04 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
Bugfix: call setlocale() to make %c work in the date format (Thanks loz)

11 years agomanpage: give a better example of the color_good option (Thanks Kamila)
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 8 May 2011 18:43:35 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
manpage: give a better example of the color_good option (Thanks Kamila)

11 years agoFix trailing whitespaces, document cpu_usage in manpage
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 6 May 2011 11:17:26 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Fix trailing whitespaces, document cpu_usage in manpage

11 years agoAdd print_cpu_usage
Peter Bui [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 22:45:12 +0000 (17:45 -0500)]
Add print_cpu_usage

11 years agoAlso use the correct time for the ddate module
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 23:10:40 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
Also use the correct time for the ddate module

11 years agoBugfix: use localtime_r so that later calls in print_battery_info don’t overwrite...
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 23:06:53 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
Bugfix: use localtime_r so that later calls in print_battery_info don’t overwrite the time

11 years agoget time at the beginning of the loop
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 18:49:22 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
get time at the beginning of the loop

11 years agodocument the path option in sample config
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 17:23:56 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
document the path option in sample config

11 years agoimplement the 'path' option for cpu temperature
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 17:22:46 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
implement the 'path' option for cpu temperature

11 years agomanpage: fix sample config (ethernet module)
Felix Kaiser [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 23:09:03 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
manpage: fix sample config (ethernet module)

11 years agoCache the result of the DNS query also if there is no IPv6 connectivity (Thanks dothe...
Michael Stapelberg [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 14:00:42 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Cache the result of the DNS query also if there is no IPv6 connectivity (Thanks dothebart)

12 years agoUse kill(pid, 0) to check if the process is alive
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 15:45:34 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Use kill(pid, 0) to check if the process is alive

12 years agobattery: use POWER_NOW if CURRENT_NOW is not available
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 13:07:47 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
battery: use POWER_NOW if CURRENT_NOW is not available

CURRENT_NOW was deprecated for some battery types in recent linux kernels
(2.6.36)

12 years agoMore sensible lookup order loading the config.
Fernando Tarlá Cardoso Lemos [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 19:43:32 +0000 (17:43 -0200)]
More sensible lookup order loading the config.

12 years agomanpage: fix example for xmobar/dzen2 2.2
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 22:50:52 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
manpage: fix example for xmobar/dzen2

12 years agobump version in asciidoc.conf
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 22:41:10 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
bump version in asciidoc.conf

12 years agodebian: bump version, wrap changelog
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 22:36:58 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
debian: bump version, wrap changelog

12 years agodebian: add source/format file
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 22:20:41 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
debian: add source/format file

12 years agoinitialize result to NULL to shun compiler warning
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 22:20:16 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
initialize result to NULL to shun compiler warning

12 years agomakefile: also copy include/ in make release
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 22:19:59 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
makefile: also copy include/ in make release

12 years agoport support for xdg basedir and some makefile fixes from i3
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 22:12:48 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
port support for xdg basedir and some makefile fixes from i3

12 years agoBump version in manpage
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 18:15:23 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
Bump version in manpage

12 years agoImplement --version/-v parameter
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 18:15:08 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
Implement --version/-v parameter

12 years agomakefile: define GIT_VERSION, statically include *VERSION in release tarballs
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 18:14:42 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
makefile: define GIT_VERSION, statically include *VERSION in release tarballs

12 years agomakefile: remove obsolete compilation flag
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 18:14:25 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
makefile: remove obsolete compilation flag

12 years agoupdate changelog
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 18:10:54 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
update changelog

12 years agoImplement displaying the wireless connection speed (Thanks Felicitus)
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 17:59:48 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
Implement displaying the wireless connection speed (Thanks Felicitus)

Based on a patch by Felicitus.

12 years agoBugfix: Correctly check for interface up/down-status (Thanks docsteel)
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 09:01:37 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
Bugfix: Correctly check for interface up/down-status (Thanks docsteel)

12 years agoBugfix: s/CASE_SEC/CASE_SEC_TITLE for volume
Michael Stapelberg [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 08:57:47 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Bugfix: s/CASE_SEC/CASE_SEC_TITLE for volume

12 years agoImplement ALSA volume support
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 17:30:27 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Implement ALSA volume support

12 years agoprint_ddate(): Correctly seperate the St. Tibs String from the rest
Axel Wagner [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 12:13:25 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
print_ddate(): Correctly seperate the St. Tibs String from the rest

12 years agodebian: add libcap2-bin as dependency (for setcap(8))
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 19:53:36 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
debian: add libcap2-bin as dependency (for setcap(8))

12 years agoUpdated the manual page with the color_* directives.
Fernando Tarlá Cardoso Lemos [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 22:56:30 +0000 (19:56 -0300)]
Updated the manual page with the color_* directives.

12 years agoSupport customized colors.
Fernando Tarlá Cardoso Lemos [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 23:59:03 +0000 (20:59 -0300)]
Support customized colors.

12 years agoDon't leak skfd on errors. Don't spam stderr if the iface isn't present.
Fernando Tarlá Cardoso Lemos [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 23:08:21 +0000 (20:08 -0300)]
Don't leak skfd on errors. Don't spam stderr if the iface isn't present.

12 years agoAdd fernandotcl to copyright notice
Michael Stapelberg [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 14:53:22 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Add fernandotcl to copyright notice

12 years agoEvaluate wireless quality average. Fix dBm calculations.
Fernando Tarlá Cardoso Lemos [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 03:38:47 +0000 (00:38 -0300)]
Evaluate wireless quality average. Fix dBm calculations.

12 years agodisk_info: implement %avail
Mirko Augsburger [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 23:19:09 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
disk_info: implement %avail

12 years agowireless: fix formats
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 22:04:11 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
wireless: fix formats

12 years agoDisplay wireless quality as percentage
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 21:59:44 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
Display wireless quality as percentage

12 years agoTake into account the wireless quality maximum.
Fernando Tarlá Cardoso Lemos [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 18:05:33 +0000 (15:05 -0300)]
Take into account the wireless quality maximum.

12 years agoddate: Use static memory / only allocate format copy memory once
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 10:50:03 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
ddate: Use static memory / only allocate format copy memory once

12 years agoImplemented a ddate-module
Axel Wagner [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 23:53:27 +0000 (01:53 +0200)]
Implemented a ddate-module

12 years agoDo proper error handling in print_time()
Axel Wagner [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 19:33:28 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Do proper error handling in print_time()

12 years agos/systemcalls/system calls
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 16:26:09 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
s/systemcalls/system calls

12 years agoTreat the interface as 'down' when it cannot be found in /proc/net/wireless (Thanks...
Michael Stapelberg [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 11:29:52 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Treat the interface as 'down' when it cannot be found in /proc/net/wireless (Thanks to Fabio Zanini)

12 years agodebian: depend on libcap2-bin for setcap
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 22:16:46 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
debian: depend on libcap2-bin for setcap

12 years agodebian: update packaging 2.1
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 22:00:58 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
debian: update packaging

12 years agoupdate changelog
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 21:49:33 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
update changelog

12 years agoLittle style fixes for the last commit
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 12:52:13 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Little style fixes for the last commit

12 years agoipv6: update manpage
Christian Dietrich [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 14:13:43 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
ipv6: update manpage

12 years agoipv6: provide format strings for ipv6 up and ipv6 down
Christian Dietrich [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 13:47:56 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
ipv6: provide format strings for ipv6 up and ipv6 down

12 years agodebian: add postinst file which issues setcap
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 12:44:53 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
debian: add postinst file which issues setcap

12 years agomakefile: don’t fail if setcap is unsuccessful
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 12:39:16 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
makefile: don’t fail if setcap is unsuccessful

12 years agoipv6: don't require a title for config option
Christian Dietrich [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 22:09:03 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
ipv6: don't require a title for config option

12 years agoinstall i3status with cap_net_admin capability, document it
Michael Stapelberg [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 18:34:03 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
install i3status with cap_net_admin capability, document it

12 years agomakefile: only regenerate i3status.1 when necessary (Patch by Peter Johnson)
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 11:54:38 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
makefile: only regenerate i3status.1 when necessary (Patch by Peter Johnson)

12 years agoColorize ethernet output (patch by Peter Johnson)
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 11:49:03 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Colorize ethernet output (patch by Peter Johnson)

12 years agoInstead of a relative sleep(1), sleep until the full second
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 23:02:17 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
Instead of a relative sleep(1), sleep until the full second

This makes sure you don’t lag behind up to nearly one second in
the worst case, depending on the start time of your i3status.

12 years agowireless: display no IP instead of (null)
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 26 Jan 2010 13:25:37 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
wireless: display no IP instead of (null)

12 years agoget_ip_address: return NULL instead of down
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 26 Jan 2010 13:25:21 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
get_ip_address: return NULL instead of down

12 years agoFix FTBFS on kFreeBSD and Hurd: libiw is Linux-only
Axel Beckert [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 21:12:29 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Fix FTBFS on kFreeBSD and Hurd: libiw is Linux-only

12 years agodisk: also round when printing TB (Thanks Merovius)
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 10:07:21 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
disk: also round when printing TB (Thanks Merovius)

12 years agoipv6: cache the result of the DNS query only, the socket needs to be re-created every...
Michael Stapelberg [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 10:16:59 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
ipv6: cache the result of the DNS query only, the socket needs to be re-created every time

12 years agoipv6: reuse the existing socket for further lookups
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 1 Jan 2010 21:01:57 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
ipv6: reuse the existing socket for further lookups

This reduces network overhead if you do not run a local caching
nameserver.

12 years agoRemove trailing whitespace
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 17:45:46 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Remove trailing whitespace

12 years agoImplemented showing the time when battery is empty
André-Patrick Bubel [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 10:32:46 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Implemented showing the time when battery is empty

12 years agoThe load values represent 1,5,15 min, not 5,10,15 min (Thanks Chris)
Michael Stapelberg [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 12:59:59 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
The load values represent 1,5,15 min, not 5,10,15 min (Thanks Chris)

13 years agodebian: add missing build-deps
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 19:32:27 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
debian: add missing build-deps

13 years agoUpdate debian packaging for 2.0 2.0
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 19:27:29 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Update debian packaging for 2.0

13 years agoUpdate manpage for output_format
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 19:27:15 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Update manpage for output_format

13 years agoUpdate debian/ for single binary
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 11:40:13 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Update debian/ for single binary

13 years agoFix function signature / pointer type
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 11:39:36 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Fix function signature / pointer type

13 years agoconfig: first try ~/.i3status.conf, then /etc/i3status.conf
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 11:36:07 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
config: first try ~/.i3status.conf, then /etc/i3status.conf

13 years agoChange output format to be a config option instead of a compile time define
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 11:27:02 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Change output format to be a config option instead of a compile time define

13 years agodebian: symlink the manpage of i3status for the i3status-xmobar binary
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 22:54:46 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
debian: symlink the manpage of i3status for the i3status-xmobar binary

13 years agodebian: Update standards version
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 22:46:37 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
debian: Update standards version

13 years agoFix Makefile to create correct tarball
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 22:43:02 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Fix Makefile to create correct tarball

13 years agoUpdate debian packaging
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 22:39:39 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
Update debian packaging

13 years agoDon’t compile for DZEN by default
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 22:38:36 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Don’t compile for DZEN by default

13 years agoAdd error message if neither DZEN nor XMOBAR is defined
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 22:38:26 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Add error message if neither DZEN nor XMOBAR is defined

13 years agobattery: split up %remaining into %percentage and %remaining (Thanks shatter)
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 20:21:05 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
battery: split up %remaining into %percentage and %remaining (Thanks shatter)

13 years agoActually use the format string for the battery (Thanks shatter)
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 20:07:42 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Actually use the format string for the battery (Thanks shatter)

13 years agoChange Makefile to make releases containing our current directory structure
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 18:46:45 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
Change Makefile to make releases containing our current directory structure

13 years agoImplement option to use the last full capacity instead of the design capacity
Michael Stapelberg [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 18:37:41 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Implement option to use the last full capacity instead of the design capacity